Price: £5.99
(as of Jan 22,2021 17:16:45 UTC – Details)

buy now

An epic middle grade supernatural adventure series, soon to be a major movie starring Marsai Martin. Perfect for readers aged 8+ and fans of Percy Jackson, Nevermoor and Men in Black.

"Sharp, funny and brightly imaginative – a big adventure filled with magic and heart" – Jessica Townsend, New York Times bestselling author of the Nevermoor series

"Amari is magical" – Angie Thomas, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

Amari Peters knows three things.

Her brother Quinton has gone missing.
No one will talk about it.
His mysterious job holds a clue …

When Amari gets an invitation to the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she’s certain this is her chance to find her brother. But first she has to get her head around the new world of the Bureau, where mermaids, aliens and magicians are real, and her roommate is a weredragon.

Amari must compete against kids who’ve known about the supernatural world their whole lives, and when each trainee is awarded a special supernatural talent, Amari is given an illegal talent – one that the Bureau views as dangerous.

With an evil magician threatening the whole supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she is an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn’t pass the three tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton …

Cover artwork by Brittany Jackson.

B. B. Alston lives in Lexington, SC. Amari and the Night Brothers is his debut middle grade novel. When not writing, he can be found eating too many sweets and exploring country roads to see where they lead.



From the Publisher

Amari and the night brothers, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Men in Black, Nevermoor, wizards of OnceAmari and the night brothers, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Men in Black, Nevermoor, wizards of Once

Amari and the night brothers, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Men in Black, Nevermoor, wizards of OnceAmari and the night brothers, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Men in Black, Nevermoor, wizards of Once

Amari and the night brothers, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Men in Black, Nevermoor, wizards of OnceAmari and the night brothers, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Men in Black, Nevermoor, wizards of Once

Amari and the night brothers, How to Train your dragon, Artemis Fowl, David Walliams, reading, booksAmari and the night brothers, How to Train your dragon, Artemis Fowl, David Walliams, reading, books

Amari and the night brothers, reading, books, books for kids, magic, fantasy, fantasy books, storyAmari and the night brothers, reading, books, books for kids, magic, fantasy, fantasy books, story

buy now